Understanding our badges of honour

Awards, distinctions, levels, colour codes
Last modified: 
28 July, 2023 - 11:26

Our badges of honour allow us to mark our achievements in Beaches On The Air in a very efficient way, thanks to their shapes and colours. There are two types of badges of honor, for awards and for distinctions.

Awards mark your achievemts in the main three categories of our programme, the so-called ACS, where A stands for activator, C for chaser and S for sponsor. There are awards at 7 different levels, depending on the number of ACS points you accummulate. These levels are at 1, 5, 10, 50, 100, 500 and 1000 points. Each level is marked by a colour code, similar to judo belts. These colours are white (1), yellow (5), orange (10), green (50), blue (100), brown (500) and black (1000). Distinctions mark other honours that you hold, such as the D for donors or the L for learner drivers. These distinctions are held temporarily, typically for one year.

By looking at your badges of honour, you can have a pretty accurate idea of the extent and the nature of your contribution to our programme to date. Badges of honour are published on your personal profile page, and also appear next to your callsign on activation announcements. Printable certificates are also available for users who need them.

Fivestar rating: 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 1